Following a long (and continuing) planning process, the Ontario-based team selected to attend the bi-annual, Canada-to-Scotland, Rotary International curling exchange has been finalized - Keith Jones has been chosen to be the representative from our own Norfolk Sunrise Club. John Vallee has been selected from the Simcoe Club.
This news follows a very successful Scotland-to-Canada trip in 2022 and precedes the November 2024 trip where Keith and John will travel throughout Scotland, visiting many curling clubs and enjoying tremendous Scottish hospitality (yes; lots of haggis and scotch!). These two lucky curlers follow a long line of previous Rotarians (most recently, Jim Simpson & Margaret Bancroft) who have participated in this high-profile Canada-Scotland exchange event. Congratulations to both Keith & John.
For those who follow this RI exchange, the "Read more ..." tab shows the composition of the entire 2024 Canadian Team.
The 18 member Canada-to-Scotland team at this time is as follows:
     - Steve Dietrich (Rotary Club of Burlington Lakeshore)
     - Karen Dietrich (Rotary Club of Burlington Lakeshore)
     - Jim Howden (Rotary Club of Grimsby)
     - Keith Jones (Rotary Club of Norfolk Sunrise)
     - John Vallee (Rotary Club of Simcoe)
     - Atul Swarup (Rotary Club of Peterborough)
     - Ron Anderson (Rotary Club of Stratford)
     - Tom Everrett (Rotary Club of Cambridge)
     - Paul Reitzel (Rotary Club of Kitchener Conestoga)
     - Carl Webster (Rotary Club of Guelph)
     - Rob Galloway (Rotary Club of Fergus Elora)
     - Rob Munden (Rotary Club of Thornbury Clarksburg)
     - Sonja Glass (Rotary Club of Meaford)
     - Mark Siemons (Rotary Club of Kingston)
     - Mike Richardson (Rotary Club of Brigenorth, Lakefield & Ennismore)
     - Trudy Brown (Rotary Club of Wellington)
     - Lindsey Foster (Rotary Club of Kingston)
     - Donna Buchan (Rotary Club of Guelph Trillium; 2024 Team Captain)
The 4 alternates in order of selection are as follows:
     1) Dave Glass (Rotary Club of Meaford)
     2) Phyo Ki (Rotary Club of Wellington)
     3) Connie Forsyth (Rotary Club of Simcoe)
     4) Neil Main (Rotary Club of Cambridge)